Until I first saw Árstíðir live I was convinced that music sung in a language I do  not understand could never touch me that deeply. I am such a lyrics person that it’s not only important to understand the words, they also have to speak to me, make sense, be something I can relate to or agree with. With Árstíðir the English songs do just that, but to my surprise, I mostly prefer the Icelandic ones, because the music speaks such volumes to me that I can feel what the songs are about, I don’t necessarily need the words to make sense to me.

When I listen to Árstíðir, it creates a great abundance of images in my mind, beautiful, happy, sad and any emotions connected to that. I just want to dive into the music and stay there. The experience of feeling the music without understandig the words is quite new to me. So far, I am really enjoying it.

The Band

  • Daníel Auðunsson ‐ Guitar & vocals
  • Gunnar Már Jakobsson ‐ Baritone guitar & vocals
  • Ragnar Ólafsson ‐  Piano & vocals


  • Guillaume Lagraviere – Cello & vocals
  • Jean-Samuel Bez – Violin & vocals
  • Unnur Jónsdóttir – Cello
  • Sverrir – Cello
  • Ashia Grzesik – Cello
  • Laura Sanchez – Cello
  • Sigrún Harðardóttir – Violin
  • Lotta Ahlbeck – Violin & vocals
  • Viktor Orri Árnason – Violin
  • Sólveig Steinþórsdóttir – Violin
  • Magnús Magnússon – Drums
  • Hallgrímur Jón Hallgrímsson – Drums

Former members

  • Hallgrímur Jónas Jensson ‐ Cello & vocals
  • Jón Elísson ‐ Piano & vocals
  • Karl James Pestka ‐ Violin & vocals

more information: www.arstidir.com

The Concerts

221 concerts, 119 cities, 19 countries, 337 698 kilometers – látum okkur sjá